Activities – Early Learning Network
369
qode-quick-links-1.0,ctct-bridge,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-11.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

Activities

Preschool Development Grant (PDG) Program

The Preschool Development Grant (PDG) Program provides support to states to build or enhance their capacity to deliver high-quality preschool services or expand high-quality programs in targeted communities for all 4-year-olds from low- to moderate-income families.

 

The Early Learning Network Lead will provide technical support to PDG grantees via annual workshops, regular webinars, website content and individualized support.

 

The Lead will work to disseminate Network findings and developments to PDG grantees, translating information into meaningful and usable practices that can be implemented in programs across the country.

 

Downloads

 

About the Early Learning Network  |  Network Team Information

Early Career Enhancement Program

The goal of the Network Early Career Enhancement (NECE) program is to create a cohesive and supportive experience for emerging scholars involved in the Early Learning Network.

 

With the support of Network principal investigators, the NECE program will provide early career researchers with individualized training, professional development opportunities and mentored support.

 

Through their involvement with Network studies, early career researchers will have the opportunity to establish practice and policy research targeting at risk children, identify malleable protective factors and find ways to close the achievement gap.

 

As a group, NECE participants will learn about collaboration, institutional roles and responsibilities, publishing and dissemination and a host of other topics highly relevant to young researchers.

Early Career Researchers

Ashley-Adams

Ashley Adams

University of California, Irvine
adamsa3@uci.edu

Biography

Nicole-Sparapani

Nicole Sparapani

University of California, Irvine
njsparapani@ucdavis.edu

Biography

Jessica-Logan

Jessica Logan

Ohio State University
logan.251@osu.edu

Biography

Hui Jiang

Hui Jiang

Ohio State University
jiang.200@osu.edu

Mary Bratsch-Hines

Mary Bratsch-Hines

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
bratsch@email.unc.edu

Biography

Ximena Franco

Ximena Franco

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
ximena.franco@unc.edu

Biography

Irina Mokrova

Irina Mokrova

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
irina.mokrova@unc.edu

Biography

Bonnie-Mackintosh

Bonnie Mackintosh

University of Nebraska–Lincoln
bmackintosh2@unl.edu

Biography